about the cook islands:

Comprised of fifteen islands, the Cook Islands are every bit the tropical paradise one imagines. This tiny group of atolls and islands in the South Pacific are a self-governing country in free association with New Zealand. As such they don't have a national passport, so Cook Islanders are technically Kiwis.

The largest of the islands, Ratotonga, is also the most populated where just about everyone enters the country. The Cooks offer dramatic landscapes of dense and lush rain forest, tropical flowers and plants and amazingly clear water with reefs literally just feet from the shore. Also noteworthy is Cook Islands currency. The have an unusual three dollar note and an equally intriguing two dollar triangular shaped coin.

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In